The EYFS is how the Government and early years professionals describe the time in your child's life between birth and 5 years.

At The Nursery your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.
We ensure that children learn through play and that we work closely with parents and carers. You will be kept up to date on your Childs progress through regular reporting, assessments, observations and through parent consultations.

The 3 prime areas are particularly crucial for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. The prime areas, are;

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in the 4 specific areas. These are;

  • ​​​​​​Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

To find out more about EYFS and the EYFS Framework please click the link below.